Introducing “Spa Sunday”

While it’s good to write about the ugly, dark things in my head, it’s also good to write about happy and trivial things as well. So I am introducing “Spa Sunday” to talk about the health and beauty products I am trying, my fitness adventures and fashion foibles.

When I was a little girl, I used to change my clothes every few hours and I have always been a beauty product junkie. Part of making my life after 30 awesome is pampering myself when I can and so working out, trying new products and outfit mashups are all part of that.

I am starting off Spa Sunday by chatting about some products I have started using, from a company located not too far from my old apartment. Chagrin Valley Soap and Salve (www.chagrinvalleysoap.com) features an extensive line of natural products at reasonable prices. They offer shampoo, soap and lotion bars, hair teas, body butters, lip butters, baby care items and candles, to name just a few. A large amount of items are vegan and sample sizes are available for most items. They feature eco-friendly packaging and formulas for all hair and skin types.

I have tried a few products (with more on the way) and by far my favorite is the Rhassoul Yougurt Complexion soap. It does a great job of cleansing and toning without stripping. Second on my favorites is the Winter Survival bath soap. It exfoliates, soothes a stuffy nose, all with a great, not-mediciney smell.  A shampoo bar is next to try, so I will let you know how that works out.

Discovering my food allergy and therefore revamping my diet has me thinking about the things that go in, on and near my body. Natural beauty products are a great alternative to the harsh chemicals in most items. Plus it is great to “shop local” and support small business!

Do you have any products you’re currently in love with? Leave a comment or send me an email at latebloomlisa@gmail.com It can be just like a slumber party!

image

