How-To DIY Post with Pictures!

My running partner asked me to make her a tutu for a holiday-themed 5k she is running next month. I finished this in one evening and was pretty pleased with how it turned out, so I figured I’d share with you how I did it.  My friend bought the supplies and I just “built” it from there. I used:

  • flat 1 inch thick red knit elastic
  • 1 yard each, red and green tulle
  • 4 colors glitter ribbon

I cut the tulle into strips, varying between 1.5″ and 2″. I cut the elastic and tied it together to create the “waistband” of the tutu. I then attached everything to the elastic waistband. See the pictures for more info!

Image

Image

Image

I’m super excited for my friend to wear this for her 5k! This would be a great gift for little girls in your family or for runners looking for a festive and fun accessory!

2 thoughts on “How-To DIY Post with Pictures!

    • Thanks Jen! I’m especially proud because the friend I made this for was really down and I was feeling blah, but doing this for her lifted both our spirits. Therapy through crafts, I guess.

Leave a Reply

