The Best Feeling

Is there any feeling better than having a crush on someone and realizing they like you too? I feel I’m a bit old for crushes, but the heart has its way, no matter how silly it seems. I’m finally within a mood swing I enjoy when I see him and our eyes meet and everything is happy and shiny and rainbows and puppy dogs. I am treasuring this feeling, guarding it yet still enjoying it. I went on a few dates with a guy I’m friends with, but there’s nothing romantic there and he kind of insulted me. So my attention turns once again to a guy I’ve had a crush on for a while. I’ve talked about him before , but it’s becoming obvious the feelings are mutual.

Right now, it’s the time of stolen glances and excuses to be near each other. Of silly grins that never leave our flushed faces. It’s the time when there are no expectations or disappointments and all the possibilities are just ahead. I can honestly say I haven’t felt this way in a very long time. I think I’m enjoying it so much because when he looks at me, I am as he sees me. I’m not bipolar or flawed or dumpy or not-whatever-enough. I’m the pretty girl he calls “babe”, and for right now, that’s enough for me.

source:imgfave.com

source:imgfave.com

2 thoughts on “The Best Feeling

  1. “happy and shiny and rainbows and puppy dogs” These are the best feelings of any new relationship. Savor them.

Leave a Reply

