Handmade Holiday

Like many people, this year my holiday gift giving budget is miniscule. I still wanted to give some of the nice ladies I work with some holiday cheer, so I got my DIY hat on and whipped up some gifts.  Each gift bag included my homemade lip balm, homemade coffee scrub, a packet of coffee or cocoa and a mug.

hollymontage

 

I had a bunch of plain brown paper gift bags, and I wanted to dress them up a bit. The wonderful Kristi at ishouldbemoppingthefloor.com has amazing (and free!) printables available on her site, which you should promptly check out. I used her Holly Jolly printable to fix to the front of each bag, giving it a much more festive look.

bag

 

All told, I spent about $45 (rough estimate for the gifts and then supplies I already had) and got 6 custom gifts that I’m so excited to give! Just a little something to pamper each lady and let them know I appreciate them.

Are any of you having a handmade holiday this year? Please share your projects/ideas in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Handmade Holiday

  1. Pingback: Handmade Christmas Bath and Spa Gifts that Pamper and Rejuvenate | Our Little Family Adventure

  2. Pingback: Handmade Christmas Bath and Spa Gifts that Pamper and Rejuvenate | Little Family Adventure

Leave a Reply

